Banner for Freedom Leisure

Freedom Leisure Bewertungen 

171
•
TrustScore 1.5 von 5

1,7

Wir überprüfen keine spezifischen Behauptungen, da die Meinungen der Bewerter ihre eigenen sind. Wir können Bewertungen jedoch als „verifiziert” kennzeichnen, wenn wir bestätigen können, dass eine geschäftliche Interaktion stattgefunden hat. Mehr erfahren

Um die Integrität unseres Portals zu schützen, überprüft unsere automatisierte Software alle Bewertungen – unabhängig davon, ob sie verifiziert sind oder nicht – rund um die Uhr. Diese Technologie identifiziert und entfernt Inhalte, die gegen unsere Richtlinien verstoßen, wie zum Beispiel Bewertungen, die nicht auf einer wirklichen Erfahrungen basieren. Uns ist bewusst, dass wir möglicherweise nicht alles erfassen, doch Sie können uns jederzeit problematische Inhalte melden, die wir Ihrer Meinung nach übersehen haben. Mehr erfahren

Das sagen Bewerter

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

The LC swansea is outdated. Today we visited in half term and it was empty... it maybe worth travelling to another venue further afield. The new locker system upgrade is totally a farce, my sons had p... Mehr ansehen

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great gym, lots of equipment but the music... not everyone can do headphones, the radio is like from retirement home. Always charts from 1975-1980. I haven't seen that age category in the gym. Can we... Mehr ansehen

Unternehmen hat geantwortet

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

I signed up for swimming lessons in January but due to an injury had to stop these. I left two voice mails asking to cancel the class but neither of these were answered ( Perdiswell claim they had n... Mehr ansehen

Unternehmen hat geantwortet

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

There should be a zero star option. This leisure centre is awful. Terribly unprofessional staff. Unsafe and dirty environment. The only focus here is to get your money, nothing else. Will trick you in... Mehr ansehen

Unternehmen hat geantwortet

Unternehmensdetails

  1. Freizeitzentrum
  2. auch in
  3. Fitnesskurs
  4. Fitnessstudio
  5. Öffentliches Hallenbad
  6. Schwimmschule
  7. Sporthalle

Über Freedom Leisure

Vom Unternehmen geschrieben

Freedom Leisure is one of the UK’s leading not-for-profit charitable leisure and cultural trusts. We operate over 130 leisure, cultural and entertainment venues across the UK.

Our mission is to ‘improve lives through leisure’. We actively promote healthy lifestyles across the communities we serve.

We provide high quality, affordable and accessible physical activity, mental health and social opportunities in local community facilities.

We have no shareholders and as an exempt charity we re-invest all our surpluses back into the services we operate to provide our customers the best possible service we can.

Kontaktinformationen


1,7

Ungenügend

TrustScore 1.5 von 5

171 Bewertungen

5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Keine aktuellen Aufzeichnungen über Bewertungseinladungen

Dieses Unternehmen hat Kunden in letzter Zeit nicht zur Bewertungsabgabe eingeladen, daher sind die Bewertungen möglicherweise nicht repräsentativ.

Inhalte von echten Menschen stehen bei Trustpilot im Vordergrund. Dieses Unternehmen kann jedoch zusätzlich unser KI-gestütztes Antwort-Tool verwenden, um Hilfe beim Verfassen von Antworten zu erhalten.

So nutzt dieses Unternehmen Trustpilot

Erfahren Sie, woher die Bewertungen stammen und wie sie ausgewertet und moderiert werden.

1,7

Alle Bewertungen

(171)

28 Bewertungen in den letzten 12 Monaten

Bewertung abgeben
Unternehmen auf Trustpilot dürfen keine finanziellen oder anderweitigen Anreize oder Gegenleistungen für das Verbergen von Bewertungen anbieten. Bewertungen spiegeln die Meinung einzelner Nutzer wider und nicht die von Trustpilot. Mehr erfahren

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

The LC swansea is outdated, new token machine useless

The LC swansea is outdated. Today we visited in half term and it was empty... it maybe worth travelling to another venue further afield. The new locker system upgrade is totally a farce, my sons had put items in it and forgot to put mine in, when trying to remove the token don't be fooled as a gastapo staff supervisor will tell you its one use and when you purchase it tells you, it does not... then you have to get changed as the token machine is outside of the changing area, will not be returning anytime soon... not helpful at all, you cannot retrieve a token...

30. Oktober 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Good gym, awful music

Great gym, lots of equipment but the music... not everyone can do headphones, the radio is like from retirement home. Always charts from 1975-1980. I haven't seen that age category in the gym. Can we get back More radio please

16. Oktober 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thanks Ludmila for sharing your views with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We will be reviewing the music offering over the next couple of weeks as part of our overall ongoing gym and fitness improvements.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Finding it diffucult to cancel…

Finding it diffucult to cancel membership

10. Oktober 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Hi there, thank you for your feedback on the cancellation process. If you contact Manor Leisure Centre they'll be able to help you with this or alternatively, complete this online form: https://www.freedom-leisure.co.uk/cancel/ and the team at Manor will be in touch. Apologies if this wasn't clear, we will endeavour to make it easier and clearer on all our channels in the future.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Lost money due to systems not working

I signed up for swimming lessons in January but due to an injury had to stop these. I left two voice mails asking to cancel the class but neither of these were answered ( Perdiswell claim they had no record of these and, incredibly, say they are too short staffed to reply to all voice mails)
I discovered that I had paid by direct debit and that to cancel this I had to give notice in writing ( which apparently is in the terms and conditions of my contract)
I have been paying for swimming lessons for the last six months that I tried to cancel (about £250) I know I left the messages but obviously the Perdiswell system did not pick this up.

6. Oktober 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We acknowledge your frustration regarding the direct debit payments following your injury and the difficulties you experienced when attempting to reach out by phone to cancel your sessions. We will forward this onto the team at Perdiswell so they are aware of this feedback and can take action accordingly. Thanks again for your feedback.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Been trying to get through for two…

Been trying to get through for two days, mainly Press 5, NO ANSWER, tried all the Extensions and NO ONE ANSWER, just need someone to talk to please

26. August 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Hi Mrs. Rigby, we're really sorry you're experiencing problems contacting Littlehampton Wave. If you email contact@freedom-leisure.co.uk with your contact details and a brief message, we will be sure to get someone to contact you as soon as possible. Many apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Don't bother.

Been a while since we've been here but they now charge 25p for a locker token. Forget to put something in there and turn your key... you've lost your token.

Also, a big girl got stuck on the tube slide. We had to wait about 25minutes while the slowest lifeguards in Wales emptied water, to go down a water slide without water... I understand it can happen but the total lack of pace (when people have paid to be there) and communication from lifeguards to explain it might take 20-30minutes so you may as well go back down, was really poor.

They all just disappeared and we had no idea how long it takes (it takes ages!) So gave up after about 25minutes.

Will stick to Cardiff from now on.

7. August 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your recent visit didn’t meet your expectations.

We completely understand your frustration regarding the delay on the tube slide. While situations like this can occasionally happen and the safety of our customers has to come first, we appreciate that being left waiting without clear communication would have been frustrating, particularly when you have paid for your visit. We’ll share your comments with the team, particularly around keeping customers informed during unexpected closures and delays.

We’re also sorry that you were disappointed by the change to our locker system. The new 25p token system has been introduced as part of an upgrade to the lockers, although we appreciate that losing a token if the locker is opened again can be frustrating.

We’re disappointed to hear that this experience has put you off returning to the LC. We really value your feedback and hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the experience you should expect from us.

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

** Great Yarmouth Centre**

** Great Yarmouth Centre**

On paying to enter swimming we asked if we could come back out and add on access to the Aqua Play. We were told by both members of staff at reception that we could.

We paid for regular swim with our daughter for approx. £14.

We then decided to add on the Aqua Play, when I came back out I was charged approx £21, and told I couldn't add on Aqua Play, but had to purchase swimming and Aqua Play - effectively paying for swimming twice. I paid.

Later I came to request refund for the difference, explaining that we were told we could add this on.

The staff member went to speak with their manager (Laura Hume). They came back out saying that they wouldn't issue a refund on the difference and Laura was too busy to come out to speak, but we could send her an email. Even though she was sitting a room literally next to the reception area.

I believe this was a reasonable request, as we were told we could add on Aqua Play, and the adjustments would have meant we were paying the appropriate amount for the services we used.

I also think it's poor that Laura wouldn't come out to take a couple of moments to speak with a customer. As a manager this sets a poor example around responding to customer issues/complaints in a proactive way.

23. Juli 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are concerned to hear about the confusion regarding adding Aqua Play access and the subsequent charges. We understand how frustrating it must have been to be given conflicting information and then to feel that your request for a price adjustment was not adequately addressed. We also acknowledge your feedback regarding the availability of a manager to speak with you directly. We are reviewing our procedures and staff training to ensure clarity in our offerings and to improve how we handle customer inquiries and concerns. Your detailed feedback is valuable as we strive to enhance our service.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Be very careful if you had credit on your account before Freedom Leisure took over

Freedom Leisure have very recently taken over Shepton Mallet Lido and I have now discovered that credit I had on my account has simply disappeared.
This wasn't promotional credit or a voucher. The money was taken from my card in error when I was charged twice for one booking. At the time, I was told in writing that I could either wait up to 8 weeks for a refund or accept credit on my account which would not expire. I chose the credit in good faith.
I've now been told by Freedom Leisure that my account has been wiped and the money is gone.
What makes this even more infuriating is that nobody contacted me to warn me that existing credit could be lost or give me the opportunity to use it or request a refund. Somerset Council had also advised customers that it was "business as usual" and that we didn't need to do anything, so I had absolutely no reason to think my money was at risk.
I only discovered this when I recently tried to use the credit.
I'm now having to formally complain and chase the money that was originally taken from my card in error in the first place.
If you had any credit or money on your account before the takeover, I strongly recommend checking it immediately. Don't assume it has transferred across.

13. Juli 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are genuinely sorry to hear about the frustration and disappointment this situation has caused.

We completely understand your frustration and disappointment however, we would like to clarify that Freedom Leisure only recently took over the operation of Shepton Mallet Lido and the circumstances you describe relate to arrangements made under the previous operator and we are not responsible for credits or liabilities that were created before the transfer of operations.

We appreciate that this is not the outcome you were hoping for and we are sorry that your first experience with Freedom Leisure has been overshadowed by an issue that arose before our involvement.

If you have not already done so, we would encourage you to continue pursuing your complaint with the previous operator or the administrators of Fusion Lifestyle.

We value all of our customers and hope that, despite this unfortunate situation, you'll give us the opportunity to provide you with a positive experience at Shepton Mallet Lido in the future.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Try contacting them? Good luck!

Even just trying to contact them or any of their facilities or even engaging about a open employment positions. Completely unprofessional, in every avenue. Phones just ring, emails unanswered. And their venues aren't around the corner and certainly aren't cheap in this market.

25. Juni 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for your feedback, Luke. We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to discuss this further and improve our customer service, so please email us at lcswansea.enquiries@freedom-leisure.co.uk with your contact number.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

There should be a zero star option

There should be a zero star option. This leisure centre is awful. Terribly unprofessional staff. Unsafe and dirty environment. The only focus here is to get your money, nothing else. Will trick you into making a worthless annual subscription. If you got no need for your money, then maybe think about this gym. I will never ever recommend them. Reference - Freedom Leisure Centre Wisbech

5. Juni 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Idris, we're truly sorry to hear about your experience at Hudson Leisure Centre. We strive for a customer first approach and your feedback highlights areas where we need to improve. We will work through these issues so we can address your concerns and if you want to email us directly on hudson@freedom-leisure.co.uk. In the meantime, we will work towards a solution that will improve your experience. Thank you again for your feedback and many apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Thrapston Nene Centre Freedom Leisure - Awful

I have just walked through the broken automatic doors to visit the sweltering gym as the air con is broken (still). I have been a member at this gym for years unfortunately as there isn’t another one within a 15/20 minute drive. During that time the experience has been consistently poor, this is not a one off situation, it is the benchmark for their acceptable standard.
The issues in the gym today:
- two out of order machines
- 2 of the 3 cleaning stations don’t have any paper
- the gym is filthy, if only I could attach photos
- most of the equipment is rusty, there are handles missing from equipment, weight stands are falling apart
- the water machine they bought in to fix the one that had been broken for months has now finally been fixed, the irony of replacing a broken machine with another broken one sums them up
- I have never in years seen a staff member cleaning in the gym during its opening hours
- someone’s towel that has been hanging on a sign all week is still there today
In summary for the £44 they charge a month you receive a small gym area with subpar equipment that is badly arranged (if someone is using the rower you have to climb over the cross trainers to get out) if it actually works, all in a filthy space with staff who whilst are polite don’t check the gym area, clean it or check in on how the space is being used.

25. Mai 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

More like a youth club.

Applemore gym.... Go elsewhere, full of kids. Weights just all over the place. Potentially good as there's lots of equipment, but terribly managed.

27. März 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

We appreciate your feedback regarding the gym at Applemore. We have noted your comments and will reiterate to our team that they constantly monitor user behaviour and equipment is properly stored away after use. Thank you again for your feedback.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Pleasant experience

I am pleased with the reception and cafe staff at Littlehampton Wave. Very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble, make my visit very enjoyable. Thank you

11. März 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

We're very happy to hear that the team at Littlehampton Wave made your visit so enjoyable! It's great to know the service provided by our colleague's enhances your visits to the centre. Thank you for your positive feedback, we will pass on your comments to the team.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Bad management and poor maintenance

Long wait times for gym equipment to be repaired, which is an outcome from a no maintenance approach by this company. Gym members are ignored when raising such issues, with the area manager advising them to leave if they can not wait for the equipment to be repaired. Numerous members have raised concerns via email to escalate the issues, only to be fobbed off with generic replies and no constructive way forward.

3. März 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about the long equipment repair times and the unsatisfactory responses you received. We'll investigate these issues and work to improve our maintenance regime to ensure the service for you, and all our customers, is as you expect. We have passed your comments to the regional team to action. Thanks again.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Everything's broken old and outdated!

I asked the manager 6 months ago to get 18kg dumbells as there isn't any. His response was ' I'll see what i can do'. Still nothing. All gym machinery and equipment is old and outdated. All grips on machines need replacing. Its becoming unusable seriously. The sauna has been broken for 7 years is that a joke ? The whole building needs an overhaul with brand new equipment. 50 pounds a month for 40 year old equipment. Changing rooms is pretty grubby and staff like to clean up while you take a shower and mop up all the filth toward the shower. Pretty uncomfortable to say the least. Staff are nice but their all kids and I'm sure they dont really know or care about cleanliness. I've seen the manager once in the almost 2 years ive been going there. Everything is broken and needs immediate restoration.

5. März 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We're sorry to hear that Bexhill Leisure Pool is not to the standard we would expect for our customers. We've escalated your comments and the local team will review the equipment situation and address the cleaning concerns. Your feedback is valuable as we work to improve the gym environment.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Needs care and cleaning more often!

Whenever I have used the changing rooms at Gloucester GL1 for family member's swimming lesson, I have consistently been disappointed at the lack of cleanliness in the family changing area. Dirty cubicles and floor. Actually saw a used sanitary item down the back of the bench! The ladies bathroom was a similar poor standard with flies around. Lockers without keys and broken locks mean not many areas to store clothes safely. I won't be taking family again. There is a sign asking people to remove shoes, but I'm not sure if that is a good idea these days! Used to be better than this!

5. Februar 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues and broken lockers during your visit. We'll address these concerns with our team to ensure immediate improvements are made. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Spend your hard earned money elsewhere!

Freeport Leisure Centre gym changing rooms are a health hazard! I gave Freedom Leisure a chance by notifying them yesterday and nothing has been done so you have left me no choice but to post here.
These facilities have not been cleaned in over a week. The sinks are blocked with hair, stains in the toilet and the most worrying thing, a used razor on the shower floor. This is not good enough! In other parts of the centre I have seen dirty plasters on the side of the pool and floating plastic. There is also a red liquid leaking from the gym ceiling!
Gyms are expensive and members deserve to have clean facilities. Disgusting!

16. Februar 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate you bringing these to our attention. We're very sorry to hear that during your recent visits the cleanliness has not been to the standard we aim for. We'll investigate these issues immediately and take corrective action however we will need to know the name of the centre you are referring too so we can direct your feedback to our teams. We will send a 'Request for more information', if you could tell us which centre, we will ensure your feedback is dealt with accordingly. Thank you for your feedback.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Awful Swimming Pools!

Awful Swimming Pools!
Cold showers, dirty changing rooms which smell of the toilets. No storage for shoes meaning they are scattered across the floor causing a trip hazard. If you want to avoid getting ill in winter stay away from Freedom Leisure's swimming pools in Brighton and Hove.

1. Februar 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you had a poor experience. We'll address the issues you raise with the team in Brighton to ensure improvements are made. Thank you again for your feedback.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

They don't like the truth..

They don't like the truth... Tenterden leisure center has had a mirid of issues and if you raise these on Facebook the company just blocks you. These people should not be running what is a community facility. How can something subsidised by the council be more expensive than a chain gym with far better facilities and is it disgusting and dangerous.

30. Jänner 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
Freedom Leisure-Logo

Antwort von Freedom Leisure

We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We're sorry to hear of your experience and the frustration it caused. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and we will investigate these points to improve our services.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Appalling service. Waste of money and time.

I highly recommend against using freedom leisure New Milton. As of 26/01/26, the pool has been closed for over two weeks due to “temperature issues”. There has been no contact made by management to update members or offer any form of compensation. The online rota is rarely updated on time, or changed last minute, meaning I’ve wasted numerous trips to the centre. When complaining at reception, poor experience is not taken seriously and complaints are not escalated. Appalling service, waste of money and time.

26. Jänner 2026
Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung

So funktioniert Trustpilot

Auf Trustpilot hat jeder die Möglichkeit, Bewertungen abzugeben. Der Verfasser einer Bewertung kann diese jederzeit bearbeiten oder löschen, und die Bewertungen werden angezeigt, solange der jeweilige Nutzer-Account aktiv ist.

Zum Schutz unseres Portals setzen wir auf eine Kombination aus spezialisierten Mitarbeitern und cleveren Technologien. Erfahren Sie, wie wir gefälschte Bewertungen bekämpfen.

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Bewertungen auf Trustpilot gehandhabt werden.

Hier ​finden Sie 8 Tipps für das Schreiben von Bewertungen.

Die Verifizierung hilft sicherzustellen, dass es sich bei den Bewertungen, die Sie auf Trustpilot lesen, um Bewertungen von echten Menschen handelt.

Anreize für das Schreiben von Bewertungen anzubieten oder selektiv zur Bewertungsabgabe einzuladen, kann den TrustScore verfälschen. Deshalb verstößt beides gegen unsere Richtlinien.

Erfahren Sie mehr