ihateironing Bewertungen 

6 382
•
TrustScore 4 von 5

4,2

Wir überprüfen keine spezifischen Behauptungen, da die Meinungen der Bewerter ihre eigenen sind. Wir können Bewertungen jedoch als „verifiziert” kennzeichnen, wenn wir bestätigen können, dass eine geschäftliche Interaktion stattgefunden hat. Mehr erfahren

Um die Integrität unseres Portals zu schützen, überprüft unsere automatisierte Software alle Bewertungen – unabhängig davon, ob sie verifiziert sind oder nicht – rund um die Uhr. Diese Technologie identifiziert und entfernt Inhalte, die gegen unsere Richtlinien verstoßen, wie zum Beispiel Bewertungen, die nicht auf einer wirklichen Erfahrungen basieren. Uns ist bewusst, dass wir möglicherweise nicht alles erfassen, doch Sie können uns jederzeit problematische Inhalte melden, die wir Ihrer Meinung nach übersehen haben. Mehr erfahren

Das sagen Bewerter

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I have searched for years for a service like this in Manhattan. What a find!! With a guest room frequently in use, this laundry company provides streamlined service and delivers pristine pressed linen... Mehr ansehen

Unternehmen hat geantwortet

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Excellent, efficient, top-notch service. Always on time to drop off and collect, extremely reliable with fulfilling all requests whether it’s cleaning or repairs. Great, communicative support team who... Mehr ansehen

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I’ve been using ihateironing for a while now, mostly for drycleaning but I’ve also given them my duvet, mattress topper and pillows to clean. I cannot recommend them enough! It’s extremely easy t... Mehr ansehen

Unternehmen hat geantwortet

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

So far not so good. Was initially impressed with the quick turnaround and ease of booking but on inspection it doesn’t look like 2 of the 3 items I sent in were properly cleaned. There are pet hairs a... Mehr ansehen

Unternehmensdetails

  1. Chemische Reinigung
  2. auch in
  3. Änderungsschneiderei
  4. Schuhreparaturwerkstatt
  5. Wäscherei
  6. Wäscheservice
  7. Waschsalon

Über ihateironing

Vom Unternehmen geschrieben

ihateironing is a network of professional dry cleaners offering on demand laundry and dry cleaning services, along with great customer service and convenient collection and delivery times that work around your schedule.

The service is simple - place an order in a matter of seconds, ihateironing will collect and clean your items, returning them washed and pressed less than 24 hours later. Serving the United Kingdom , New York, and New Jersey our flexible collection and delivery slots mean you don't have to deal with restrictive opening times and you can place an order 24/7 online.

Every item we clean is treated with care and respect by our highly experienced team of experts, who provide a world class cleaning service, every time. If you are looking for a dry cleaner near you then look no further than ihateironing.

Customer Support:
Monday to Friday: 7am - 8.30pm
Saturday: 8am - 7pm

Other services from ihateironing:

  • Alterations
  • Shoe repairs
  • Trainers cleaning
  • Wedding dress cleaning
  • Household textiles
  • Leather, Fur and Suede
  • Ironing
  • Duvet and Bed Linen

  • Kontaktinformationen

    4,2

    Gut

    TrustScore 4 von 5

    6382 Bewertungen

    5 Sterne
    4 Sterne
    3 Sterne
    2 Sterne
    1 Stern

    Bittet Kunden um Bewertungen

    Das Unternehmen lädt seine Kunden ein, Bewertungen zu hinterlassen – ob positive oder negative.

    Hat 96 % seiner negativen Bewertungen beantwortet

    Antwortet meist innerhalb von 48 Std.

    So nutzt dieses Unternehmen Trustpilot

    Erfahren Sie, woher die Bewertungen stammen und wie sie ausgewertet und moderiert werden.

    4,2

    Alle Bewertungen

    (6 382)

    660 Bewertungen in den letzten 12 Monaten

    Bewertung abgeben
    Unternehmen auf Trustpilot dürfen keine finanziellen oder anderweitigen Anreize oder Gegenleistungen für das Verbergen von Bewertungen anbieten. Bewertungen spiegeln die Meinung einzelner Nutzer wider und nicht die von Trustpilot. Mehr erfahren

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Hopeless service

    Hopeless service. Didn't collect when promised (twice). I cancelled order then they kept messaging me about collecting it.

    14. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Linda,

    We recognise that the repeated failed collection attempts, followed by an attempted collection after your order had been cancelled, fell well short of the service standards we expect to provide, and we sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience this caused.

    We take your feedback seriously and are reviewing what happened to understand how this occurred and ensure that the appropriate steps are taken to prevent a similar situation from happening again, and to deliver the convenient and reliable service you rightly expect from us.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Poor quality and getting worse

    I have used this service for 5 plus years but in the last 6 months it's become terrible - items damaged, not ironed, no responsibility for the quality of the service and it's expensive. I have found it really terrible in the last few orders and I have been a weekly user for all these years.

    21. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Dana,

    We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of the quality standards we set for ourselves, and as a valued customer, we truly regret letting you down.

    We are in direct contact with you and have arranged a re-collection and reprocessing of your order in line with our customer satisfaction policy. Your concerns have also been escalated to our Quality Assurance Manager, who will thoroughly investigate the matter before reaching out to you directly.

    We genuinely appreciate your feedback and remain committed to making the necessary improvements. However, we recognise that your confidence in our service has been shaken, and for this, we sincerely apologise.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    Exceptional service

    I had a lot of clothing that needed labels sewing on and they completed it with no hassel. I am massively impressed by their work and the service was exceptional.

    17. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello ML,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that our alterations team took care of your labelling with no hassle, and it is wonderful to know you were impressed with the work and found the service exceptional.

    We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again, whenever you need us next.

    Best regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Won’t be using them again

    Whilst IHR were on time to pick up and deliver laundry, I am appalled by the quality of ironing. Despite a call to complain and an email with photos attached, I have not heard back from them. My local high street laundry does a far better job, but I chose this service because of the convenience. I will not be using them again.

    18. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear AN,

    We are sorry to hear that your most recent order fell short of the quality standards we set for ourselves, and we genuinely regret letting you down.

    We have a customer satisfaction policy whereby, if there is ever an issue with an order, we will re-collect and reprocess your items completely free of charge.

    Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account based on the details provided. We would appreciate it if you could please provide your order details so we can address the quality concerns you have encountered and resolve this for you.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    , Reasonable prices and Excellent results.

    Brilliant company, picked my king sized duvet up at a convenient time and returned it a couple of days later but beautifully cleaned and smelling fresh as a Daisy! It’s also delivered in a very smart hold all that you can re use to send off any other items which I definitely will. Fantastic service and excellent customer service, I highly recommend using them.

    20. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Simone,

    Thank you so much for your recommendation. We are so pleased to hear that your duvet was collected at a convenient time and returned beautifully cleaned and smelling fresh as a daisy. It is lovely to know you appreciated our complimentary laundry bag and were impressed with our customer care.

    We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    With Gratitude,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    I have used I hate Ironing in the past…

    I have used I hate Ironing in the past and been happy apart from one thing there billing system.
    DO NOT USE - OVERCHARGING
    I use standard UK double bedding and am constantly overcharged as king size even though a manager put a note on my account.
    This week they have surpassed themselves not only did they change for king size but keep inventing additional non existing items. I have rewritten the laundry 6x times by email and went through once by telephone. They are still overcharging, so a phone call itemising and confirming the costs means nothing.

    THEY HAVE LOST A CUSTOMER OVER A SIMPLY ORDER

    18. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Deborah,

    We are very sorry to hear of the issues you have encountered with our service. We understand the importance of your concerns and want to assure you that we take such matters very seriously. This does not reflect the standards that we hold ourselves to across the business.

    We strive for transparency and accuracy in our pricing, and this matter has been escalated for investigation so that we can take the appropriate action. Our Customer Care Manager has personally reached out to you to thoroughly address your concerns and ensure you are promptly refunded for any discrepancies.

    We appreciate your co-operation while we work to put things right and remain genuinely dedicated to ensuring that you receive the level of service and transparency you rightly expect from us.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    We had been using a different laundry…

    We had been using a different laundry company for quite a while and the quality was diabolical, I genuinely thought that it was going to be impossible to find a decent one(if at all) as they all had such bad reputations. The one day I then saw an IHI laundry van and decided to give them a try, oh my goodness me, we cannot commend them more, our laundry arrives, fresh clean and folded. The collections and drop offs are like clockwork, the delivery drivers are kind, courteous, polite and most importantly of all, the value for money is superb, they're amazing!

    20. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Natali,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so glad we could offer a different experience and it is fantastic to hear that spotting one of our vans led you to give us a try. We are delighted that your laundry consistently arrives fresh, clean, and folded, with collections and drop offs running like clockwork, and it is lovely to know our drivers have been kind, courteous, and polite.

    We truly appreciate your feedback on our value for money, as well as your warm recommendation. We look forward to serving you soon, whenever you need us next.

    Kindest regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Absolute shame

    Absolute shame. They destroyed a mattress topper (drying it too hot, synthetic lining melted) and stained ALL (!) the other ones with grease. They did not take responsibility for this, they did not give us any refund or compensation so far, and simply ignored my query about this. The customer service communication is random. One time they tell you something, the next time something else, no consistency. It's a different person each time.

    It's unfortunate because in the past we had truly good results with them. But it's inconsistent, we also had misses. And when eventually all your laundry end up destroyed like happened to us, don't count on customer service to help.

    20. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Jean,

    We are very sorry for the inconsistent experience you have had with our service. We set high service standards for ourselves, and it is clear that we have fallen short and we truly regret letting you down.

    We take your feedback very seriously, and your case has been escalated to our Customer Care Manager, who will act as your direct contact throughout the resolution process until the matter has been thoroughly and fairly resolved.

    In the meantime, we thank you for your patience whilst we work to put things right. We recognise that your trust in our service has been shaken, and for that, we sincerely apologise.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    extremely efficient

    extremely efficient, never been let down on a pick-up or drop-off

    19. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Karen,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you have found our service extremely efficient, and that our door to door service has never let you down.

    Your convenience is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next collection.

    Kind regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Things shrink

    Whether it is dry cleaning or wash, everything shrunk by about an inch.

    Really good for towels or things you don't mind being industrially cleaned.

    19. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Good afternoon,

    We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service. This falls far below the standard of quality we expect to provide, and we would like to resolve this as a matter of priority.

    Unfortunately, we have been unable to locate your account based on the information provided. Would you kindly provide your order details so we can look into this and resolve the matter?

    We thank you in advance for your cooperation. We understand that we have let you down and shaken your trust in our service, and for that, we sincerely apologise.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    Love this place

    Love this place! Fast, great service and prices.

    17. August 2026
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Emily,

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you love our service, and that you find us efficient and reasonably priced.

    Your feedback means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kindest regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

    Good service for day to day garments

    Good service for day to day garments. Had a couple issues in the past but was resolved in timely manner. Thank you for your service!

    6. Februar 2026
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Xandra,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you find our service convenient for your day to day items, and while we are sorry to hear you experienced issues in the past, we are pleased they were resolved for you in a timely manner.

    We really appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to serve you.

    Best regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    The best of the best

    The best of the best. Timing, cleanliness, precision in delivery are just amazing in every way.

    13. August 2026
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Good afternoon,

    Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are so pleased that our timing, quality cleaning, and punctuality continue to amaze. We hold ourselves to high standards across all aspects of our service, so we truly appreciate your feedback and support.

    We look forward to maintaining the level of service you have come to expect from us.

    Kind regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    Excellent service from I Hate Ironing……..

    I am very impressed with the service from ihateironing. The collection was almost immediate, which is incredibly convenient, and the 24 hour turnaround is fantastic.
    Communication throughout was excellent, with clear updates and everything handled exactly as promised. The whole process was simple, efficient and completely hassle-free.
    Great service from start yo finish - I would definitely recommend ihateironing and will certainly use them again.

    17. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Bruce,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service, with an almost immediate collection and a 24 hour turnaround that impressed you.

    It is wonderful to know our communication was clear throughout, with everything handled exactly as promised, and that you found the whole process simple, efficient, and completely hassle free.

    We truly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you soon for your next collection.

    With gratitude,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    Great job ⭐️

    The service near Haywards Heath/Burgess Hill is very good. Pick up and delivery is great. Top quality laundry service.

    13. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Mary,

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you have found our service in the Haywards Heath and Burgess Hill area very good, with a great door to door service and a high standard of quality care for your laundry.

    We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to continuing to serve you.

    Kind regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Appalling quality! 10 Broken buttons!

    We’ve been using IHI since 2019, but I’ve finally had enough. Dry cleaning regularly comes back creased, and even duvet covers are returned with cracked buttons.
    The final straw: 3 Isaia men’s linen jackets returned with 10 broken/cracked buttons. They promised repairs before our holiday, but failed to return them in time despite my supplying 7 replacement buttons.
    When the jackets finally came back (after my holiday), they were creased again and 2 of my replacement buttons had disappeared. They couldn’t find similar buttons so I asked for the jackets back and they couldn’t deliver them back before I left.
    After around 10 calls, there has been no meaningful apology or service recovery beyond an offer to cover tailoring costs. The manager promised to personally check that the 7 buttons would be returned to me with jackets in pristine condition as I had paid for dry cleaning.
    Damaged clothes, broken promises, missing property and appalling customer service. After 7 years as a customer, I’m done.

    18. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Joey,

    We are deeply sorry for the issues you have experienced with our service. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we take your concerns very seriously. We truly regret falling short of the service standards you rightly expect from us.

    We are in touch with you and will ensure that your case is promptly escalated to management and fairly resolved as a matter of priority.

    While we remain genuinely committed to making the necessary improvements to our service, we recognise that we have significantly shaken the trust you have placed in us over the past seven years, for which we sincerely apologise.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

    Ironing can be better

    Ironing can be better, the bedsheets weren’t flatly ironed.

    13. August 2026
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello HS,

    Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear the bedsheets were not ironed as flatly as you would have liked. We always want you to be delighted with the quality of your laundry, so we would love the opportunity to put this right for you.

    We have a customer satisfaction policy whereby, if you are not satisfied with an order, we will re-collect and reprocess it completely free of charge. Kindly get in touch with us at info@ihateironing.com so we can arrange this for you.

    Kind regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

    Great service

    Great service, friendly staff, helpful and fast customer service.
    I use this company on average once a week and think they’re great.
    Highly recommend them

    12. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Hello Mrs A,

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you consistently find our staff friendly, and our customer care helpful and fast. It is lovely to know we have earned your trust as a weekly customer, and we truly appreciate your recommendation.

    We appreciate your continued support and look forward to maintaining the level of service you have become accustomed to.

    Kindest regards,
    Saf
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    Intimidating pregnant women!

    Aggressive, intimidating and verbally abusive staff member. I would not recommend this company at all - male staff who like to verbally abuse vulnerable pregnant women aswell as drive in intimidating manner.

    14. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Alanna,

    We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with one of our drivers.

    Our drivers undergo the necessary training to ensure they represent our company to the high standards we set across all areas of our business, so we sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    We take any incidents that cause concern within the community very seriously. We are currently working to identify the driver in question, and once identified, the matter will be thoroughly investigated and the appropriate disciplinary action will be taken.

    Once again, we sincerely apologise that this happened to you. If you would like to discuss the status of this case, our Customer Care Team are available on 020 7060 4939.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

    I would not give any star to this…DEEPLY DISAPPOINTED

    I would not give any star to this service but the minimum star is one so here we go.
    As a long term customer, I am deeply, deeply disappointed in the service they provide due to my recent experience.
    First of all. I placed an order as usual to have my designer branded trousers dry cleaned and I have included images regarding the stains and instructed them to clean them off the fabric. First round came back my trousers still had stain on, so I raised a complaint, I will give credit on how fast they responded and apologised and I was booked in for a re-collection for those items on the 4th Aug. I sent them away alongside other items that needs to be cleaned. I waited for a whole week, there was no news regarding my order so I called up and made another complained two days ago, again they were responsive and apologetic and immediately booked the delivery for last night. However, last night when I received my order I found out that only the complained items (3 pairs of trousers) came back, but the rest of my items have gone missing. I tried to call for 3 times to the customer service ask for help but they have been so inefficient and I still don't know where my items are. Therefore, I decide to leave this long complaint here so remind you, as a dry cleaning company providing services to customers all over the country, is this how you treat a long term committed customer?

    13. August 2026
    Bewertung ohne vorherige Einladung
    ihateironing-Logo

    Antwort von ihateironing

    Dear Gareth,

    We sincerely apologise for the recent experience you had with our service. As a valued customer, your feedback is very important to us, and we truly regret letting you down.

    We are personally in touch with you and have delivered your outstanding items. Your case has also been escalated to our dedicated Quality Assurance Manager, who will thoroughly review the matter before reaching out to you directly to address the issues you encountered.

    We genuinely appreciate your patience throughout this process. While we remain committed to making the necessary improvements to our service, we recognise that your trust has been shaken, for which we are truly sorry.

    Best regards,
    IHI Customer Care

    So funktioniert Trustpilot

    Auf Trustpilot hat jeder die Möglichkeit, Bewertungen abzugeben. Der Verfasser einer Bewertung kann diese jederzeit bearbeiten oder löschen, und die Bewertungen werden angezeigt, solange der jeweilige Nutzer-Account aktiv ist.

    Zum Schutz unseres Portals setzen wir auf eine Kombination aus spezialisierten Mitarbeitern und cleveren Technologien. Erfahren Sie, wie wir gefälschte Bewertungen bekämpfen.

    Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Bewertungen auf Trustpilot gehandhabt werden.

    Hier ​finden Sie 8 Tipps für das Schreiben von Bewertungen.

    Die Verifizierung hilft sicherzustellen, dass es sich bei den Bewertungen, die Sie auf Trustpilot lesen, um Bewertungen von echten Menschen handelt.

    Anreize für das Schreiben von Bewertungen anzubieten oder selektiv zur Bewertungsabgabe einzuladen, kann den TrustScore verfälschen. Deshalb verstößt beides gegen unsere Richtlinien.

    Erfahren Sie mehr